Nicolas's Site
 
WE USED TO BE ONE DROP 
By Nicolas V. 

We trickled down together, 
We landed with a big splash, 
And mother nature decided to 
Separate us. 

I wish we were back together, 
Like those nights in the blue ocean, 
But when the sky turned grey, 
These memories went away.

I must now be intrepid,
and jump from my leaf to yours,
because even though we're next to each other,
there is a gap in between us.

We used to be one drop,
but now we are torn apart.
Arafat
9/3/2010 08:23:05 am

I really liked this poem! The theme of this poem is very well-thought, and it can easily relate to life.

Reply
9/9/2010 01:34:26 am

I love this poem! "We used to be one drop" I love your metaphors. How you" landed with a big splash. I wish the poem was longer and more in depth but I love what you've done here! :)

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.